Frankenstein Update

 

Update!

The first book in the Book Club series, and my first attempt at reading a classic novel in a long time, and let me tell you what, it was a struggle starting out.

I’ve sat down with the book twice, or to be more precise, at my computer, since I downloaded it on my Kindle Cloud.  The first time was a halfhearted attempt at best, laying in bed.  The second attempt was a struggle as well, let me tell you what.  I was dreading the book after reading the first few pages.  But I was determined to force myself to fight my way through.

Luckily for me, it was the letters at the start of the book which were really difficult, once I got into the meat it hasn’t been so bad, so wish me luck!  Onward, and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

